Sincerely Yours

Dear You,

I don’t need to be told that I am pretty today.
That you love my lips when I am smiling.
That you love my eyes when I am laughing.
That you love dress or my hair or my shoes.
That you love the smell of my lotion.

Please tell me that everything is gonna be OK.
That I don’t need to worry about anything.
That it is OK for me to complain if I feel something is wrong.
That it is also OK for you to complain, not because you think I am a drama queen.
And the most important thing is I need to be told that you love me just because I am ME.

Thanks for being here and there for me.

Yours,
Me.

4 responses to “Sincerely Yours

Leave a Reply

